The gift of support

Mother’s Day is just around the bend here. I am very fortunate, my Mom and I share a home (along with my hubby.) Having me on IP was a bit of a challenge.  My Mom has never had the morbid obesity that I shared with my father.  Having me sticking strict to protocol and cooking my own meals, not eating the same foods was an adjustment.

My Mother loves me. She fought to stay positive with the changes, was encouraging as I staggered, and was supportive even if she simply didn’t understand.  She has been my biggest cheerleader, and my friend.

I am truly blessed to have this woman in my life.

My Mom is now trying to eat a bit healthier and to get a bit stronger. She needs my support.  I am right here Mom.  I know that you can do anything you set your mind to, because I know where I got my strength to persevere.

We all deserve to be healthy and happy. Take a look around you, and be a supportive cheerleader.  You never know whose life you make richer just by showing you care.  It’s a gift beyond measure.

Leave a Reply

