When things feel beyond control

Life happens. Somethings are simply beyond our control. That is a reality.

There are fires raging out of control. Senseless acts of violence riddling our lives with fear. And health issues that are compounded by stress.

A friend of mine lost a close friend to a heart attack last night.

I can choose to let this sense of chaos overwhelm me. I can also choose to make changes to help my own health.

Sometimes it’s hard to remember that lowering my stress levels is absolutely in my control. But, just because I can’t control everything does not mean everything is out of control.

First step is to make a list of things I CAN change:

  • Diet
  • Exercise
  • Sleep
  • Relax

I know I can eat better. Ideal Protein is the best program around. I just need to use the tools I have learned instead of letting myself go nuts!

I know walking is the very best thing I can do.

The other two are a challenge, but necessary.

I hate that it takes a tragedy to wake us up. But my resolve is fortified. I am alive. I am capable. I’ve got this!

Leave a Reply

